ulul azmi

Module Synopsis:

There were five prophets who had divine books and independent teachings. They are referred to as Nuh (Noah) (as), Ibrahim (Abraham) (as), Musa(Moses) (as), ‘Isa (Jesus) (as), and Muhammad (SAW).

These five prophets, who have books and divine religious laws, are called the Ulul’azm Anbiya’ (arch-prophets). The messengers of Allah, however, were not limited to these five prophets, rather each ummah (people) had a messenger. Many prophets were sent by Allah to lead the people, of whom only the names of less than twenty have been mentioned in the Holy Qur’an.

03, 10, 17, 24 January


what is adil?

ADIL is an acronym for Adult Islamic Learning. It is an Islamic learning programme specially tailored for adult Muslim learners in Singapore.

Derived from the Arabic word of ‘Adil’ (عادل), literally means a just person. Allah s.w.t. commands Muslims to be bearers of justice for it is closest to Taqwa.

It symbolizes maturity, moderation, rationality and objectivity. It represents a learned individual who is inclusive; transcends religion, race, language or other forms of denominators.

Developed by the Office of the Mufti, this new Adult Islamic Learning (ADIL) programme is designed such that it remains relevant and suited for our Muslim adults’ contemporary spiritual and intellectual needs. The programme will be offered in both Malay and English to cater to varied demands and needs of the Muslim community.

masjid maarof’s

past adil courses

“Seeking knowledge is an obligation upon every Muslim.”